The Election

I haven’t said anything about the election yet, so I’ll say a few things now.  Maybe being on the other side of the planet has something to do with it, but I’m just not as interested as I have been in previous elections.

I’m not as confident as some that there’ll be a Labor government – I wouldn’t be shocked at all to see the Liberals scrape in.  Nice as it would be to see Howard & Co being shown the door by the electorate (which is exactly what they deserve), I just won’t be certain it’ll happen until the last vote is counted.

At the end of the day though, an election is just a thorough nationwide opinion poll.  If the election was to be held two weeks this way or two weeks that way the results could be quite different, so I don’t think too much can be read into the outcome.

That’s all I have to say.  As I said, I’m just not very interested this time around.

~ by Sammy Jankis on November 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Election”

  1. I’m not as confident as some that there’ll be a Labor government

    Feeling more confident now? 🙂

  2. Feeling more confident now?

    Feeling relieved, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

 
